16 LAUREATES OF THE 48TH OLYMPIAD OF TECHNICAL KNOWLEDGE

16 LAUREATÓW 48 OLIMPIADY WIEDZY TECHNICZNEJ



On June 8, 2022, at the Warsaw House of Technology NOT, a gala was held with the winners and finalist of the XLVIII edition of the Olympiad of Technical Knowledge closing school year of 2021/2022.

The Olympiad of Technical Knowledge has been organized since 1974 for secondary school students in two thematic groups; electric-mechanical and electric-electronic. According to the regulations, the competition is three-stage and scored. To qualify for a higher-level competition, a participant must earn no less than 50% + 1 of the possible points. 2279 students representing 230 secondary and technical schools participated in the $1^{\rm st}$ degree competition (school qualifying) on October $22^{\rm nd}$ last year. The competitors had to solve a test consisting of 15 questions and 3 tasks, after logging in individually on the internet platform prepared by NOT-Informatyka.

After the next qualifying rounds at the district level (04/01/2022), the participants of the 3^{rd} degree competition – the central finals were selected. They took place on April 2, 2022 at the Military University of Technology.

Based on their results, the Olumpiad Main Committee selected 16 laureates of this year's edition, 8 in each thematic group. The organizers and sponsors of the Olympiad met with them and their guardians at the ceremony.

It is worth presenting the winners of the first places. In the mechanical and construction group, it was Stanisław Pańkowski, a student of the II Secondary School of General Education.

Duchess Anna Jabłonowska née Sapieha in Białystok, whose guardian is Mr. Piotr Chomienia. On the other hand, in the electric-electronic group, the title of the laureate of the 1st place was won by Jakub Halfar, a student of the School Complex No. King Jan III Sobieski in Jastrzębie-Zdrój. Mr. Jacek Kluba was the tutor of the laureate

Congratulations to the winners on their success.

Developed by Janusz M. Kowalski The member of the Main Committee of OWT





